Music + Dance = a whole new world and an old friend.

By: openheartproduction

Sep 13 2016

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/2.2
Focal Length:4.15mm
ISO:125
Shutter:1/10 sec
Camera:iPhone 6 Plus

 

 

“When I dance, I forget everything else and just feel completely happy.”- Katherine Jenkins

 

I have always wondered how when music comes on…really good music…how people just can stay still. The connection between music and movement for me is like lighting a flame of joy and abandon. I just can’t help myself…and I don’t apologize for it either. When the spirit hits…momma’s dancing it out.

I remember going to my first Chicago Bulls basketball game when during one of the time outs a group of ladies arrived on the floor in formation, the music started to pump, and off they went dancing there hearts out with happy feet and some sweet ass moves. They were the group of gals bustin it…so call seniors might I add. I remember leaning over to my daughter and said…”OMG..how much fun is that!!! I want to do that!”

Well after a double dog dare you challenge from my  friend…If you do it I’ll do…well if you do it I do it too, we decided we would try out for the Chicago Bulls Senior Luvabulls “Swinging Seniors” and guess what????? Yes we both were picked. I have to say we were a cross between sheer joy and sheer terror! Lord what have we gotten ourselves into!!!! lol

We had our first practice Sunday and I have to tell you…my body was challenged to the max, put through not only one hell of a workout, but learning to do new dance moves I have to do with a group, stay up with the music and all with a smile on my face. Some how when that music came on over and over again I rose to the occasion with a giggle of delight. Movement, Music and Joy! Wish us, the team of 20 incredible “seniors” (but I think we are more like freshman in the second half of life…and Luv-in-it-abull) a great season of dance and delight. Go Bulls!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

