I feel the start of something new….

By: openheartproduction

Mar 07 2016

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/2.2
Focal Length:4.15mm
ISO:32
Shutter:1/40 sec
Camera:iPhone 6 Plus

 

 

“No, this is not the beginning of a new chapter in my life; this the beginning of a new book! The first book is already closed, ended and tossed into the sea; this new book is newly opened, has just begun! Look it is the first page! And it is a beautiful one!”- C. JoyBell C.

IMG_9499

 

This photo takes me back to 17.  It was 1972 and I was ready to bust out of Iowa to conquer the world. My sister Mary Anne and I  were setting off for a backpacking trip to Colorado in her canary yellow Ford Pinto. We had no real plan but we didn’t care, we were off for a grand adventure and an adventure we hadQ From the bikers dudes from West Memphis, Arkansas that we hung with for a few days to the generosity of strangers that let us just crash in their apts. I’ll never forget  Kurt Early Jr…sweetest guy ever with his long flowing locks and mountain man beard. I went on to finish school and set off to St Paul Minnesota to start my career as an operating room technical. Lots of adventures…some great, some not to great but they all grew me to who I am today.

I was walking home today when  I saw this  book  that was flapping back and forth in the wind. It caused me to stop and ponder what stories were written down in this book? I thought of all the chapters in this book and my book of life. A juicy novel chucked full of twists and turns…

I still feel 17 exactly like I did back then in this photo…but with all the wisdom of 61!!!!  Look out world…not only a new chapter…but a whole new book! Stay tuned…

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

