Just in case you were wondering……You are enough.

 

“May today there be peace within. May you trust that you are exactly where you are meant to be. May you not forget the infinite possibilities that are born of faith in yourself and others. May you use the gifts that you have received, and pass on the love that has been given to you. may you be content with yourself  just the way you are. Let this knowledge settle into your bones, and allow your soul the freedom to sing, dance, praise, and love. It is there for each and everyone of us.”–Unknown

Deena asked me to search for photos of Clyde and I because she needed to decide what look she wanted to get a portrait tattoo of us. I am usually the one behind the camera and Clyde hated being photographed. The selection was sparse but this one made me smile. We had just moved into our home on the Peninsula. We were sitting around the dining room table when Kurt age 3 asked if he could take a picture of us. Before Clyde could protest…I said sure Kurt…I leaned into Clyde with a loving “embrace” so he couldn’t escape. I love the shot.

This was our world back 26 years ago. I was blessed to be loved and cherished by a man that embraced me just the way I was…feathers, guts and all. There is no greater feeling then to know who you are is enough! No need for hide your flaws when they are what sets you apart and makes you so special. Love begets love which turns into strength and courage for the long and winding road ahead. That love and the love of my kids, has and continues to carry me forward. I miss you CMW but your shit-eatin grin and love still lives on!

Be proud, happy and celebrate  the person you are right this very moment and everyday. You are such a blessing in the world.

3 comments on “Just in case you were wondering……You are enough.”

  1. Hello, Kathleen.
    This really is an intensely lovely photo. I love the way you are holding him there…And the way your wide grins echo each other. Such a great photo. And your words…
    Alison

  2. P.S. I really want to start a blog. The YAYOM course might just be the catalyst…


Leave a Reply

