Home Sweet Home!


Home Sweet Home!, a photo by kathleen marie1 on Flickr.

“A community needs a soul if it is to be a true home for human beings. You, the people must give it this soul.”– Pope John Paul II

I feel so blessed to have a home…not just a house…but a real home. Home to me is a place I return to and it makes me smile and instantly relax. I feel that way when I return to Chicago and see that beautiful skyline, the sight of water…be it a bubble bath, a puddle after a rain storm, river, lake, ocean. Home is where I am drawn to.
My friends, neighbors, family and community are my home within a home. In their presence I feel whole, complete and part of something larger then us all.
Take sometime today and think about what is home to you. What about your home makes your heart sing? Be sure to share it those you cherish as part of your community home.

Leave a Reply

