Let being present… be the present you give yourself and others.

By: openheartproduction

May 01 2012

Tags: , , , , , ,

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/5
Focal Length:50mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/200 sec
Camera:Canon EOS REBEL T2i

 

“You must live in the present, launch yourself on every wave, find your eternity in each moment. Fools stand on their island opportunities and look toward another land. There is no other land, there is no other life but this.”– Henry David Thoreau 

I love my workouts in the swimming pool. The line from the above quote made me think about the waves I make when I’m working with the water and against it. A part of my energy goes out into the water with every wave. No waves= not a very good workout in the pool for me. I guess it applies to me life too.

I love the idea of “launching” myself on every wave that life brings me. Some times it is a barely a ripple on the water, and other times I am holding on for dear life and the waves of life come crashing down all around me! Whewwwwwww baby…what the HELL just happened!

We can never predict when the next “wave” will arrive so I say let’s just rock our day… and enjoy the moment!

 

Leave a Reply

