Some days just call for a dance party…….

By: openheartproduction

Apr 11 2012

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/4.5
Focal Length:18mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/50 sec
Camera:Canon EOS REBEL T2i

 

 

“We dance for laughter, we dance for tears, we dance for madness, we dance for fears, we dance for hopes, we dance for screams, we are the dancers, we create the dreams.”– Unknown

I am one of those people you see and ask…”What is she smokin?”…because I may decide to do a little dance to the music playing at Statbucks…or singing and swaying  like I am a back up singer for ________ fill in the blank!

Moving to the music is a way I simply release it all out and let the spirit move me. Dancing was a very healing salve for my broken heart and “numbness” I felt the evening of Clyde’s funeral. I was sitting in our living room chatting with my friend Suzanne with the radio playing in the background. We were reminiscing about our days in Texas when the Beach Boys song “I wish they all could be California girls” when we both jumped up and started to dance, pretending we were surfing and changing the words to Minnesota girls at the top of our lungs. It must have been a sight to see. At that moment I could have cared less. It felt good to laugh hyserically, dance like a crazy women and for that moment be free of the pain and the much different world that was ahead for the kids and I.

“Santa” brought me a Wii for Christmas a couple years ago!! Lord have mercy…I pitty the neighbors that live below me when it it Dance Party night! I love it when Erin comes to town and we have a dance off. Another frightening sight for the neighbors that get a bird’s eye view of our graceful moves…”Walking like an Egyptian”…Busting it on  my way to “Funky Town”…I can’t even explain the insanity and laughter when 2 of us try to dance as a team.

Dance, music, laughter…all such incredible gifts from God. Go out tonight and shake it like a “polaroid picture” or waltz in the arms of that someone special. Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

