Shattered…Scarey or Sacred

By: openheartproduction

Apr 03 2012

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/5.6
Focal Length:55mm
ISO:250
Shutter:1/80 sec
Camera:Canon EOS REBEL T2i

“Faith is the strength by which a shattered world shall emerge into the light.”– Helen Keller

This was our  building’s front door this past weekend. My first thought was..yikes…someone must have been pissed or drunk trying to get in the door…or maybe they simply leaned into it a little too hard with an arm full of groceries. Needless the reason I found the shattered door quite beautiful also.

It reminded me just how we all sometimes feel so invincible and strong… then one bump, twist, turn or major “cage rattling” brings us to our knees. Where do I turn? I’m so alone? Who will love me ever again? What now? Will is survive? How do I move on? How do I let go? Who do you turn to?

As we begin Easter Week…I can’t help but be reminded how blessed I am to have a deep faith in God…that He has my back in the good times and the bad. He continues to guide me through the scarey to learn and see those experiences as sacred. Much growth and faith is built in the shatteredness of your lives. I remember after the sudden death of Clyde thinking how do others go through something like this without faith in something much bigger then us…That is God for me.

It is possible to rebuild, let go, move on to live a life full of grace, peace and joy. I am living proof of that. We aren’t alone in our journey.

 

Leave a Reply

