Hope “springs” eternal!……

By: openheartproduction

Mar 05 2012

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:3.85mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/59 sec
Camera:iPhone 4

 

“Sunshine is delicious, rain is refreshing, wind braces us up, snow is exhilarating; there is really no such thing as bad weather, only different kids of good weather.”– John Ruskin

Man oh man…was it a blessing to drink in the sun this morning! It was a rather gloomy weather weekend so this bright sun and blue sky warm my soul. While walking to workout today I saw that first sign of spring…peeking  up through dead leaves, snow and I’m sure a few cigarette butts too. I always marvel at the miracle of nature to rest, replenish and burst forth again!

Sometimes the cloudy dank weather takes me to a place of going deep and covering up myself…hibernating in my emotions, wrestling with them, resting with them until I’m ready to burst forth again in my joy and gratitude for the emotions and feeling we have been gifted with. I don’t fear the pain or peeling away of the layers buried deep that need to be brought to the surface…and perhaps “pruned” a bit, held in honor…but not as a chain to hold me a prisoner in “them”.

Today I feel like that daffodil that has burst forth to enjoy this day! Simple as that. Don your cool shades and let your sunshine today!

 

 

Leave a Reply

