Come on board the Love train or a VW van…..

By: openheartproduction

Feb 27 2012

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/2
Focal Length:50mm
ISO:800
Shutter:1/59 sec
Camera:Canon EOS REBEL T2i

 

 

“A real voyage of discovery consists not in seeking new landscapes but in having new eyes.”– Marcel Proust

My son Kurt and his friend Louie are getting ready to travel to Medellin, Columbia this week. He has a sense of adventure and a want to travel to places that are off the beaten tourist track. How do we all travel through our lives…be it a vacation or daily?

I just got back from a few days in Minnesota. We lived there as a family for 20 years so it is a place I always return to…catching up with family and close friends. There is a familiar easiness about journeying back to reconnect. I think it is important to never forget where we have come from…and celebrate where we have journeyed to and how we have grown. I love to be a tourist in my beloved Chicago. I had a neighbor call  me the “mayor” of our building because it appeared to her I knew everyone we passed in the lobby and at the mailbox. I said I simply enjoy people and love to engage in conversation with those I live next to. Staying connected to feel we aren’t alone in a big city or new environment.

I too have a wunderlust to see new places in the world. I have been researching a trip to experience Cuba this year. I want to be  there and drink in a different culture, people and a way of life. I just want to grap my camera and connect with the people of Cuba. Although we are from different countries, a different language and a very different goverment…we still are just people..that is universal. I love to find that one thing we can connect with…be it art, coffee, travel, food or the universal language…a smile!

Today as you go through your day…your journey, stay connected with your personal journey. Stay present with all the beauty that surrounds you in the people or nature. Jump on the VW Love van and have a grand adventure on your journey today. Beep Beep.

Leave a Reply

