Feelin “honey badger”?……………

By: openheartproduction

Feb 08 2012

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:50mm
ISO:200
Shutter:1/59 sec
Camera:Canon EOS REBEL T2i

 

“You need a bad day once in awhile, otherwise you’ll never know what a good day feels like.”–Unknown

Aghh…the dreaded crappy day…not even the weather is cooperating. Mid winter can reek havoc on my mood. It is amazing how it works. What do you do when you wake up and you just are off a step and feel like the honey badger..you don’t give a shit!

Coffee is my first line of defense…to get my head around how I’m feeling. As I make my way to the bathroom… my shadow Joe…following me with his stubby tail wagging. Hard to be in a bad mood with those brown eyes watching me go to the bathroom. lol Coffee, dose of Joe and some morning devotional reading. Sets the tone and helps me get my priorities straight. Then it is Pandora time! This is the best radio station…I have stations for every mood…this morning it is my Marky Mark and the Funky station. Needed a kick in the fanny to get it moving.

So what can I say…welcome to my Wednesday. Sun has decided to come out…and out the door I go…with a grateful smile on my face. Thankful for the day and the opportunity to drink it in…even the funky mood I woke up with. This honey badger feel better.

Leave a Reply

