You are my sunshine……..

By: openheartproduction

Feb 01 2012

Tags: , , , , , ,

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/3.5
Focal Length:50mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/100 sec
Camera:Canon EOS REBEL T2i

 

 

“I can see, and that is why I can be happy, in what you call dark, but which to me is golden. I can see God-made world, not a man-made world.”–Helen Keller

Some days we have to create our own “sunshine” on a gray, dark winter day. When I saw this brightly painted wall and door it just made me smile. What a beautiful reminder of all the “brightness” there is even on a dark, dull day or situation. If I could look at this whenever some one uttered the words…”It’s always darkest before the dawn.” it might help me hold on a little bit longer.

There are people in my life that always bring me sunshine. They are who I go to for inspiration. Animal lovers KNOWS what lightness a wagging tail brings at the end of a heavy day. Music transports me to a place of happy dancing and singing with abandon.

What do you do to bring sunshine to your world? Who do you go to for a dose of human “Vitamin D”……

Leave a Reply

