Is it time to shake it up or shake it OUT?…..

By: openheartproduction

Jan 06 2012

Tags: , , , , , ,

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a comment

Focal Length:18mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/30 sec
Camera:Canon EOS REBEL T2i

“We turn to God for help when our foundations are shaking only to learn that it is God shaking them.”– Charles West

This was a pretty impassioned plea I read as I was crossing over the 90/94 bridge on Lake St. Sometimes we get our “message” as a little whisper and there times it arrives with as a “tap on the shoulder” and when we really need to be shaken up and LISTEN…it feels like a 2 by 4 to the back of the head.

I have experienced all of the above…when I felt like I was dying a little bit everyday I stayed stuck in a life that no longer was the world I was supposed to be in…it was 2 by 4 time. As soon as I listened and followed where my stirring was taking me, my life opened up in incredible ways. It didn’t mean I was without having my cage rattled. On the contrary, when I decided to trust myself and listen to my gut and intuition, the next hurdle didn’ keep me in chains for long.

Is it time to shake your groove thing? Shake it like a polaroid picture? Shake, rattle and roll, or finally shaking off the dead wood that is holding you back from living life fully? It is like they say…use it or lose it…stretch that intuition muscle, grap the hand of a trusted friend, lean into the process. New Year, new attitude, new and improved life!

Get out there this weekend and shake it up!!!! This is dedicated to my incredible, awesome little sister Lorrie. You help me to be a better person. I love you to the moon and back. oxo

Leave a Reply

