Everyday people that brighten my day…..

By: openheartproduction

Jan 05 2012

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a comment

Focal Length:40mm
ISO:3200
Shutter:1/50 sec
Camera:Canon EOS REBEL T2i

“I believe God allows special people to enter our lives at the right moment in time to help us on our journey. Some of these special people are in our lives for just a moment, and others remain forever. No matter how long we are together, the is always arranged by divine care.”– Melissa G Moore

Today I had to return a package to the post office to be shipped out. When I arrived I was greeted by a sweet chocolate Lab just waiting for his Mom owner to finish up. I got in line behind a mother with a sweet bundled up baby in her stroller. I asked her if that was her dog…she said no but she had had a lab and lamented that she couldn’t have a dog where they live. We chatted about dogs, babies, her stroller that looked like a spaceship.

When it was my turn I gave my PO girl a big ol Happy New Year greeting. She is such a dear and always in a chipper mood. It made me wish I sent out bills the old fashion way again so I could see my post office posse more often. Online everything is all great and good but nothing says it like a face to face, high-five love-fest.

Then I stopped in to Starbucks to catch up on my “Java Jacks-of all things coffee” crew. What would our neighborhood do without their sweet smiling faces, always remembering what you like without you needing to tell them. Alicia, Patrick and the rest never  fail to brighten my day and help me kick start my afternoon slump with a skinny vanilla latte.

When I entered 616 there is Jimmy our keeper of the desk, packages, and kindness. I nicknamed him Santa because he is always knee deep sorting our packages, and placing those yellow sticky notes to tell us we have a package. He is there to buzz me in with an arm full of groceries or watching my zipcar load of “stuff” while I run to return my car.

Ahh and I couldn’t forget our delightful mail lady. She makes sure all our snail mail gets to the right boxes, alot of laughs while we catch up on how our lives are going, and she usually reminds my kids how lucky they are to have me as a mom. :o)

Today I shared a simple walk to the post office and the beautiful people that crossed my path. Go out today and give a thank you to those every day people in our lives that make it easier and enriched because they are in your life.

 

Leave a Reply

