Welcome 2012.

By: openheartproduction

Jan 01 2012

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a comment

Focal Length:55mm
ISO:400
Shutter:1/59 sec
Camera:Canon EOS REBEL T2i

“We love because it’s the only true adventure.”–Nikki Giovanni

Come follow me as I embark on a quest to my connection with life, love,laughter, adventure and joy through photos and stories. We all have an incredible story to tell and share that helps keep us all connected as humans on this earth.

This morning as I got on the elevator to take Joe out, I was so grateful that he appeared to be feeling better. He was as we say…”sick as a dog” the day before. As I walked out of the garage I looked down and saw a lone penny on the ground. “Oh boy!” I said to myself..a lucky penny. Score! As I put it in my coat pocket I giggled and thought about the days I could run to Swans Drug Store and actually buy a “bit oh honey, or laughy taffy…for a PENNY. I always looked at the date on the penny to see if it was from 1954..the year I was born.

The poor lowly penny…some think it has no worth and would have just walked by it without even noticing it. It is such a pretty color with smooth edges and “Honest Abe” on the front and the most profound message..”In God We Trust”. It doesn’t say in the penny we trust…Money can’t buy me true happiness and joy. But this penny today brought back lots of memories from childhood and adulthood.

The date on my penny is 1981…the year I got married to Clyde Warner and moved to San Marcos Texas to start a new life. 19 81 to 2012 has had many adventures..some filled with laughter, some with tears, some over flowing with fear, and some brimming with courage…all along my path has been wonderful family, friends and even strangers that held my hand and reassured me that everything would be alright.

It is my mission and journey now to give back to others and share what I have learned and experienced.To share my blessings. So today I share with you…the beautiful penny…For without the penny…we wouldn’t have a wonderful saying…Penny for your thoughts!

Go out today and the next 364 days and discover or just rediscover what it is that makes your heart sing and share it with someone.

Leave a Reply

