Give Thanks….

By: openheartproduction

Nov 23 2011

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:3.85mm
ISO:80
Shutter:1/1076 sec
Camera:iPhone 4

 

 

“We tend to forget that happiness doesn’t come as the a result of getting something we don’t have, but rather of recognizing and appreciating what we do have.”–Fredrick Keonig

T-H-A-N-K-S…gratitude, appreciation, acknowledgement,recognition, credit. Thanksgiving is my favorite holiday as it is that day set aside to share food and give great thanks for our many blessings.

A few the MANY things and people I am thankful for today and everyday of the year…to Ray and Vera who brought me into this world, my rockin cool kids, my brothers and sisters, the incredible “tribe” of friends I have, to be an American…even as F’ed as the country is at times, I so grateful for the freedoms we have living here, a roof over my head, food in my refrig, music to listen to, books to read, arms to hug, smile to share, giggles to hear, a dog to pet, joy in my heart, eyes to see, ears to hear, hands to touch, nose to smell, a sense of insane humor and people to share it with….. and the list goes on.

May your day and the coming year be blessed beyond blessed…don’t miss a moment of it!

Leave a Reply

