Is it time to “bust” out?…..

By: openheartproduction

Oct 21 2011

Tags: , , , , ,

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a comment

Focal Length:55mm
ISO:3200
Shutter:1/30 sec
Camera:Canon EOS REBEL T2i

“The secret to happiness is freedom. The secret to freedom is courage.”– Thucydides

One evening I was taking a photo walk with my friend Mary when we came to the Anti-cruelty Society window…There is always something heart breaking about seeing the cats in cages. I thought this was what he was telling me with his glance …” Hey Lady…yes…you with the camera…can you come in and break me out of this prison? Yesss I will pose nicely for you so you can take a picture of me to share on your blog…oh..and don’t forget my cage mate above me too.”

This picture also made me think of how many of us live in a self-inducted prison of our own. We are held hostage by untruths. Maybe it was the nasty person on the playground that made fun of your hat and the way you ran…so you decided never to wear your favorite hat or try out for track, your spouse came home and said…I want out…I don’t love you any more…so now you think you are unloveable…you are a size 14/16 and not a 2 so you think you have to dress dowdy. We all have a bucket full of things that keep us from living our lives free…time to have a “jail break” and escape into the love and joy there is out there waiting for you to experience.

You hold the “key” that will unlock your prison. Have a great weekend…and if you are ready to adopt a cool cat…head over and adopt my buddy.

Leave a Reply

