Legacy…

By: openheartproduction

Sep 19 2011

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:3.85mm
ISO:125
Shutter:1/14 sec
Camera:iPhone 4

 

“The greatest use of life is to spend it for something that will outlast it.”– William James

I was waiting for the bus the other day and noticed this message on the window at the Sears store…go figure…one never knows when they will look up and read something that causes them  to ponder . I think this stuck a cord with me because I often think about how I have and am living my life. My parents are both dead so that leaves us next in line… will our kids and grandkids get the lesson we are teaching them…show kindness, compassion, empathy, courage, confidence and not cocky. common sense, street smarts, sense of humor. Will the world be a better place because we have been in it….did we give more then we took, did we love with abandon, saw the good instead of the bad, never lost faith or hope, cared for each other, land, air and water, lived and breathed gratefulness.

My prayer is that I am living life with an open, loving and joyous heart….especially on those days that may appear to totally SUCK! I remember my Dad always saying…Killem with kindness…thanks for this and all your nuggets of wisdom left for us to pass on.

Leave a Reply

