J is for joy…….

By: openheartproduction

Aug 23 2011

Tags: , , , , , ,

Category: Uncategorized

1 Comment

Focal Length:25mm
ISO:3200
Shutter:1/25 sec
Camera:Canon EOS REBEL T2i

 

 

Joy is not in things; it is in us.”– Richard Wagner

Joy lives deep down in our heart and soul. No one can steal your joy…they might try but they can’t. It is a state of being…happiness is all great and good…but that many times depends on someTHING…tangible to bring you happiness…Joy is there with us even in the depth of despair.

I remember after Clyde died…during that state of numb we all experience in grief..when we go through the motions of living but we are on auto-pilot. Thinking to myself…will I ever be happy again…or more truthful…do I even want to be happy. I asked…where did my joy for life go???? Then one day I felt a wee, tiny,sliver of light peek out from my heart again…it didn’t last long but God assured me it would indeed return. My joy was there…but it needed to recover and heal from my sadness.

Having lived through my grief and many other scary joy sucking experiences…I am here to be the poster child for joy! It is in those experiences that you grow your joy and learn to embrace it wholeheartedly. I figured if I could tackle what I have in my 57 years….and can joyfully live my life…you can do it to. We have to suffer well. If life went along yippy skippy everyday and we never had some bumped and lumps around the way…we could not appreciate the sweetness of the calm and the joy of nothingness and just being. We can’t shelter our kids from hurts as much as we’d love to…we can’t pretend all is well when it’s not…we just have to plow through life..can’t go around it…can’t go under it…can’t go over it…because it will always get you coming or going. No amount of money, drugs, alcohol, shopping, food can bring you joy…Your joy is already in you.

Go out today and be a joy-seeker….

http://youtu.be/gMhFcKOYkhU

One comment on “J is for joy…….”

  1. Reblogged this on Open Heart Production and commented:

    Jump for Joy!


Leave a Reply

