Who do you call for help?….

By: openheartproduction

Aug 02 2011

Tags: , , , ,

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a comment

Focal Length:45mm
ISO:3200
Shutter:1/20 sec
Camera:Canon EOS REBEL T2i

 

 

“When ever I knocked, a door has opened. When ever I have wandered, a path has appeared. I have been helped, supported, encouraged and nurtured by people of all races, creeds, colors and dreams.”– Alice Walker

Have you ever been frozen in fear, finding it hard to think clearly? Have you been so beaten down by your job, your relationship, your kids, or just life? Have you been so excited you were ready to jump out of your skin and do a cartwheel? Have you gotten good news, an all clear from a mammogram, you score that new job, you’re pregnant..or NOT pregnant? Who do you go to for help, to share, or to process?

I have lived all of the above and then some. I usually stop and pray…it usually brings me back to calm and ask for guidence  or an opportunity to say thanks for the good news. Then I high-tail it to the phone to call my sister Lorrie. She has been my sounding board through the years.

We were created to be in relationship with others. I feel so blessed to have an incredible “board of directors” on my team. Remember it is a 2-way street also. Stop today and send up a little prayer of thanks to those that keep us grounded and real.

 

http://youtu.be/1bGOgY1CmiU

Leave a Reply

