T-E-A-M…..

By: openheartproduction

Jul 25 2011

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a comment

Focal Length:55mm
ISO:1250
Shutter:1/100 sec
Camera:Canon EOS REBEL T2i

 

“Individually, we are one drop. Together, we are an ocean.”– Ryunosuke Satoro

Oh my… what a weekend we had at the Ambrose/Manning family reunion!!!! I love the above quote…this crazy crew was an “ocean” of sweat on one of the hottest weekends of the summer also.

It makes me smile as I look at the photo of us all together…I feel so blessed to have being born into a team like this! With all of our quirks and foibles…to know this crew has your back…WOW… blessed beyond blessed!

It doesn’t mean we always agree…quite the contrary…my sisters and I were a physical force to fear. Just ask my brothers. We could fight like cats and junk yard dogs as siblings…but “Katie bare the door” if someone spoke ill of the family or God forbide… hurt one of us…time to head to the hills. Our father was a coach…football, basketball…and yes…wrestling…and yes…his daughters could “turn-em over and show-en the light. lol

None of us have been protected from life’s hurts and wounds…but it is special to know that no matter what…we are loved. It’s all about family. I hope our parents are smiling down on us knowing we hold in high esteem their legacy. I hope we are serving that legacy well and our children and grandkids are learning it by our example.

http://youtu.be/TuPR41Ab_34

Leave a Reply

