You are a gem….

By: openheartproduction

Jun 22 2011

Tags: , , , , , ,

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a comment

Focal Length:34mm
ISO:320
Shutter:1/50 sec
Camera:Canon EOS REBEL T2i


“There comes a time when you have to stand up and shout: 

This is me damn it! I look the way I look. think the way I think, feel the way I feel, love the way I love. I am a whole complex package. Take me… or leave me. Accept me – or walk away! Do not try to make me feel like less a person, just because I don’t fit your idea of who I should be and don’t try to change me to fit your mold. If I need to change, I alone will make that decision.

When you are strong enough to love yourself 100%, good and bad- you will be amazed at the opportunities that life presents to you”– Darcy Charter

 
What a powerful message! I think we all should have this posted to our bathroom mirrors, our computer welcome screen, the front/back door, dashboard…any place we can be reminded what an awesome cool creation we are. Remember we are a “one of a kind” masterpiece. Accept it, celebrate it, share yourself just as you are. Our perceived “imperfections” make us unique and special. Rock em!
 Go out today and throw your shoulders back, chest out and walk like you mean it! Be proud, share yourself and your love! Make this a NO “If only…… day. Instead make it a ” hells to the yeah” don’t rain on my parade kinda day! I’m proclaiming it a NO TEAR DOWN MYSELF OR OTHERS DAY!
Leave a Reply

