Throw me a rope…..

By: openheartproduction

Jun 21 2011

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a comment

                                   

          “Let us rise up and be thankful, for if we didn’t learn a lot today, at least we learned a little and if we didn’t learn a little, at least we didn’t get sick and if we got sick. at least we didn’t die; so let us all be thankful.”– Buddha

Man do I get tired of the bullshit somedays! It is tempting to jump right in it with both feet. If you can’t beat them…join them. I ask myself…what good is it? Maybe the solution is to just walk away. Get some new perspective. Look at both sides but don’t take sides.

I have learned that if I want to be understood…I have to take the time to understand first. There are 2 sides to the story. Misery sometimes loves my company. Keep my mouth closed and heart opened. Don’t give your power away. Some times life requires a hug or a “cage rattling”…to help see all the positive vs the negative. A snap-the-hell-out-of it moment….but in love always.  I find that if I don’t hear that small voice whispering, or the tap on the shoulder saying…Hey Kath…ya listenin?…and on occasion I have had the mack-daddy 2by4 to the back of my head …HELLLO THERE…it’s life lesson time…..:)

Today…be like Spiderman and throw out your web/net and rise above the BS and have a nice day!

http://youtu.be/DNkA-z0rnGg

Leave a Reply

