Where are you setting sail for today?….

By: openheartproduction

May 26 2011

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a comment

Focal Length:18mm
ISO:400
Shutter:1/59 sec
Camera:Canon EOS REBEL T2i

“Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn’t do then by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails.  Explore. Dream. Discover.”– Mark Twain

I have always been drawn to water. I lived on White Bear Lake for almost 20 years and now live only 3 blocks from the Chicago River and mile to Lake Michigan and workout in the swimming pool 4 days a week. I love the calm and the stillness of the river when the buildings reflect so beautifully on the water and have respect for the power of the waves on a windy storming day along the lakefront. I like to grap a water taxi at Navy Pier to the Museum campus and pretend I’m on the Sea of Napoli heading to the Island of Capri. Letting the wind blow my hair silly and feel the spray of the water on my face. I always said I had a very vivid imagination and am easily entertained.

Be it a bathtub full of bubbles or an ocean liner…I hope you set your “sails” for a grand adventure today and everyday of your life. Move over Lewis and Clark…

http://youtu.be/Vo_4QopvYFs

Leave a Reply

