Dream a little dream or a big one….

By: openheartproduction

May 12 2011

Tags:

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:3.85mm
ISO:80
Shutter:1/794 sec
Camera:iPhone 4

“Dreams are like the paints of a great artist. Your dreams are like your paints, the world is your canvas. Believing, is the brush that converts your dreams into a masterpiece of reality.”

  

Summer seemed to arrive over night here in Chicago. I threw one my walking shoes and headed out my door to walk all my errands. It was  beautiful yet the burst of heat really throw us into a need to peel off a few layers of clothes. Needless to say it was a “dreamy” day of warmth and LOTS to flesh exposed.

When I crossed the bridge and headed down Fulton Street to home, I came across this gentleman just chillin under the shade of a tree. I was struck by how peaceful he was sleeping and loved the placement of the Today’s Chicago Women magazines as his cushion from the concrete.

I walked by but decided this was too cool not to capture. I wonder what he was dreaming about? Maybe sleeping with and under a Today’s Chicago Woman, or about how the warmth of the sun was comforting vs the bitter cold, From his relaxed state I pray he was dreaming a good dream and when he woke, he’d have gathered his rest and be ready to finish another day.

What dreams are lingering in your heart? Is there a stirring that just won’t go away. Take some time today to be a dreamer and see what gurgles up.

http://youtu.be/-b7qaSxuZUg

Leave a Reply

