They love us even when we feel unloveable…

By: openheartproduction

May 04 2011

Tags: , , , , , ,

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/4
Focal Length:21mm
ISO:400
Shutter:1/59 sec
Camera:Canon EOS REBEL T2i

 

“A dog wags its tail with its heart.”– Martin Buxbaum

Joe Cocker is one cool dog and my first rescue dog. We always had dogs when my kids were growing up. Big ones, small ones, smart one and some well not the brightest bulbs on the tree (Ompha). They all brought a different love and energy to the household. Lola was a lab that adored swimming, Rouge the Rottie just loved people but his size and stature scared the bageebees out of them. Ruby the toy poodle was an incredible hunter and loyal… helped teach me to be a mother.

Joe is different then the rest because he is the first dog I picked out just for me. I made the decision. I looked at many dogs that day at the Paws adopt-a-thon. When I saw Joe and he saw me…that was it! He decided he was going home with me and wasn’t  going to have it any other way! We had to figure out how we were going to live together. He had his idea and I had mine. After a few “coming to Jesus” talks…he decided he liked moms way. Cause if Momma hate happy no one is. lol

He has brought great joy to me. It’s nice to have a family dog again. Joe is happiest when I finally sit on the sofa in the evening and he can plop right next to me. He warms not only my feet but my heart.

So today I honor Joe and all other pets in our lives. Go out and pet a dog today.

http://youtu.be/nGeKSiCQkPw

Leave a Reply

