Mistakes can turn out really cool….

By: openheartproduction

May 03 2011

Tags: , , ,

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a comment

Focal Length:49mm
ISO:3200
Shutter:1/5 sec
Camera:Canon EOS REBEL T2i

 

“Anyone who has never made a mistake has never tried anything new.”– Albert Einstien

Upon returning to Chicago from a trip to Florida, I realized we would be making our decent to land just past sunset. So I grapped my camera and plastered myself to the window waiting for some cool shots. We were above the white puffy clouds and the glow of the sun beginning to set shown through the clouds. Just beautiful.

Then the light came on to fasten seatbelts and we would be landing in a few minutes. As the darkness creeped in so did the incredible lights of  the city. There is nothing so awesome to be home and see the light show from the plane above.

So I steadied my camera and got a few nice shots…but then the ride got a wee bit bumpy and my camera started to jostel as I was trying to get a clear shot. I looked at the pictures and they were all blurry but kinda cool….so I just started to have fun with jiggling my camera as I took the shot. The images were wild, and I had a blast.

Sometimes we have to just throw caution to the wind and have at it! The series of “shaky” pictures are some of my favorites. We can’t always do things “just right” or fear of making a mistake keep us from ever trying something new.

Today when we feel a little or a lot tentative to step out and be bold to try something new. Give it a try. You may unearth something incredible about  the courage you have inside.

   http://youtu.be/_IJw9jid5Yk

Leave a Reply

