Anybody got a Light?…..

By: openheartproduction

Apr 28 2011

Tags: , , , , , ,

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a comment

Focal Length:18mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/59 sec
Camera:Canon EOS REBEL T2i

“Darkness is only driven out by light, not more darkness.”– Martin Luther King

Oh man I hate it when I lose electricity. No lights…stumbling around trying to find  candles and something to light them with while stubbing my toe on the chair that suddenly is in my way. The dog begins to freak out because I’m swearing hopping around with what I’m sure is a fractured toe. Kinda comical not that is what life feels like without light or some direction

We have all felt those “dark days” when the sun is shining and the lamp in the living room is on. The feeling of confusion, sadness, disconnect and asking ourselves…”How did I get to this place in my life? ..”I’m so “effed” up I’ll never dig my way out.”

Who do we go to when we feel this way? What can we do to go from dark to light. What causes that light bulb to go off in our heads to say..”hey..this will not defeat me….but only make me stronger?

I’m living proof there is LIGHT at the end of a really dark scary tunnel. Friends, attitude, faith, a huge dose of humor, decision, not looking back, trusting and even when needed some medicine. We all need some help and don’t be ashamed to get it or ask for it.

    http://youtu.be/_o2L97PjhGw

Leave a Reply

