Crabby Appleton alert….

By: openheartproduction

Apr 13 2011

Tags: ,

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a comment

Focal Length:23mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/59 sec
Camera:Canon EOS REBEL T2i

“On a bad day, I have mood swings- but on a good day, I have the whole mood playground”– Charles Rosenblum

 

We all have them. We all can get caught up in them….the dreaded “bad mood.” I don’t even want to be with me when I am having one of those days. Cranky,pitty party, edgy ( not in the cool rockstar way), foul, cantankerous, curmudgeon, wanting to pick a fight where there isn’t a fight to be fought and the list goes on.

 

We sometimes try to bring others into our mood…misery loves company as they say. I know people that can clear a room with their mood. That is not a fun place to be for the recipient or the giver. No One wants to stay in that place for long. Moods can be contagious.

 

What can we do to move from crabby to content? Things that snap me back is music, something that brings back a fun memory or is soothing. Taking a walk outside helps to clear my head and get some fresh air. Talking to a friend, petting my dog…Joe Cocker loves me even during my pitty party. Grap a piece of paper and just write what’s on my  mind. Breathe. Think about what IS good in my life. Eat some chocolate. Go to bed (lack of sleep gets me all the time). Sometimes it is ok to even wallow in it too. We have to feel what we are feeling, even if it is irrational. Then it is time to put my “big girl” panties on and deal with it.

 

I’ll leave you with my favorite song that makes me smile and want to dance…

 

http://youtu.be/rjFaenf1T-Y

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

