A stand out “flower” in the garden of life….

By: openheartproduction

Apr 07 2011

Tags: ,

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a comment

Focal Length:18mm
ISO:1250
Shutter:1/30 sec
Camera:Canon EOS REBEL T2i

“There is a fountain of youth: it is in your mind, your talents, the creativity your bring to your life and the lives of the people you love. When you learn to tap this source, you will have truly defeated age.”–Sophia Loren

Yesterday I grapped my camera and headed down to Macy’s annual flower show. I felt as if I needed some spring beauty and inspiration. As usual the displays of flowers and structures they used to show them off were just beautiful. As I rounded the corner I looked and saw what I thought was the most beautiful flower in the bunch!

Our smiles met and I asked if she minded if I took her picture. She said “Sure, go right ahead” as she posed for me. I introduced myself and she asked me if I was Irish,,I said yes. She asked my name as we reached out to shake hands that turned into simply just holding hands. I asked her name and she said….Roberta Brown B-r-o-w-n..it is the only simple thing about me is my last name. She makes her jewelry and loves purple. Roberta shared with me that she plays the piano in the Walnut Room at Macy’s and teaches piano lessons everyday…she also has played for the Mayor and knows him too. Oh what a beautiful spirit Roberta is.

I took a few more pictures of her and got her address so I could send her some copies. As  we said our goodbyes Roberta invited me to come to listen to her play piano Saturday afternoon. I just may have to. What a wonderful example of a woman aging gracefully and with alot of “sassy”.

I got the inspiration I needed and that inspiration was Roberta! Go out today and find something or someone that gets you inspired to “rock” your world with vim and vigor!

Leave a Reply

