My “rock” wall of love!

By: openheartproduction

Mar 09 2012

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:3.85mm
ISO:250
Shutter:1/14 sec
Camera:iPhone 4

“Photography is a way of feeling, of touching, of loving. What you have caught of film is captured forever… it remembers little things long after we have forgotten everything.”– Aaron Sussman

Yesterday I decided to do some updating and spring clean up of my photos. Time to kick it old school and get some copies made to have to look at daily as I leave the house.

I have never been a journal kinda gal that writes about her day and record experiences, feelings and memories….but I do my story telling and memory making through my pictures. I can look at one and all of my senses come alive as I remember that moment and time. What the house smelled like, the sounds of laughter, seeing the faces, feeling that gentle touch. The many hairstyles, fashion (or lack there of), growth in height as well as courage.

I treasure those memories and those in the photograpghs. They have been my rocks, my joy, my mentors…they carried me through some good times and some really scary times. I pay homage to those that don my personal “Rock” wall of fame at 616.

This weekend…pull out some old photos or better yet grap the camera and go take some new ones. Start you own wall o fame! Have a great spring ahead weekend..peace out for now.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 739 other followers

