M is for moxie….

By: openheartproduction

Aug 26 2011

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a comment

Focal Length:37mm
ISO:500
Shutter:1/59 sec
Camera:Canon EOS REBEL T2i

 

  “He’s got a lot of moxie, he really does. he had a great attitude about it. He’s determined and vilified enough to get after people but humble enough to know it’s not going to always go his way.”– Dan Hawkins

Moxie is defined as…courage, determination, know-how, expertise, energy; pep. I remember many of the quirky terms or phrases my parents used. My dad would say..”what….ya talk like a sausage!” Ok I’d say to myself…as I would never back talk to him…what the heck does THAT mean??? Another interesting phrase he used on me was…”You’re like a big wind from Winnetka”…well I guess I can get a little “long winded” lol …but when Dad said…You’ve got a lot of moxie…that some how felt like a real term of endearment. So through the years I have used it also to describe someone that has “balls” and never gives up or backs down from a challenge or a problem. They hit it head on!

I think we as a family came by moxie naturally. We had parents that modeled “Moxie” to us. Raising 7 kids is not for the weak of heart or character. We learned love, discipline, playing and fighting fair, loyalty, humor, integrity and we are teaching those skills of moxie to our kids and grandkids.

May you go out this today and get your moxie “on”. Have a great weekend. I have to get my pom poms out  and give a little cheer….THIS IS MY 100th BLOG POST!  THANKS from the bottom of my heart for following my journey. Peace out.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 731 other followers

