Chicks Rule!….

By: openheartproduction

Aug 05 2011

Tags: , , , , ,

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:3.85mm
ISO:400
Shutter:1/14 sec
Camera:iPhone 4

“Friendship is born at the moment when one person says to another,”What! You too? I thought I was the only one.”– C.S.Lewis

I am going to get together with some of my gal pals from high school this weekend. We were a scrappy crew of girls that my Dad referred to as the “Big Girls”…he knew them all well as he was a teacher at Assumption High where we were part of the infamous class of 1972. It was a blessing and a curse…having your Dad teach at the same HS you went to. I never got away with much between the nuns that LOVED to report back to Mr. Ambrose what one of his 7 kids were up to and an older brother that was feared for his fighting skills ( just ask Jim Shrader) I walked a pretty straight line..except for smoking in the girls room, making out in the parking lot, and that failed attempt to skip school one fine spring day my senior year. Needless to say…my girlfriends and I got caught.

It was the best of times and the worst of time…high school. Happy to be almost 40 yrs past those days…but I look forward to seeing a few of the BG’s this weekend. I can only imagine the banter…haha. It will feel as if we are all 17 again. Lots of insane irreverent stories ( that we good ¬†Catholics girls take great pride in), sharing memories and making new ones. It is a beautiful thing when all the walls that were build as a teenager come down as an adult. It is great just to be happy to see one another. I’m sure Dad will be looking down on us smiling and shaking his head…with delight.

Have a great weekend everyone…I’ll be cruising down the highway this afternoon rocking out to Carole King and ¬†the Beatles getting my 1972 on! Peace, Love stray away from the brown acid…lol

http://youtu.be/XHlcW_lKPl4

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 739 other followers

